30/8/11 – How not to ride a rope tow

Today I came across a post on the forum of the website pistehors.com that linked to this somewhat alarming clip of a novice in trouble on a rope tow in Alta, Utah. The minute’s footage, I reckon, proves that the simplest uphill contraption can be misinterpreted.

http://tinyurl.com/y6z7bcw

You may struggle to watch this without a chuckle, but you have to feel sorry for the guy. I hope it wasn’t too excruciating and that he wasn’t put off skiing for life – although I feel he can’t have been that inexperienced to have climbed into that position in the first place…

DO you enjoy this BLOG? Then SIGN UP to RECEIVE AN EMAIL each time I post a NEW ONE by clicking on ‘SIGN ME UP’ on the top right of THIS PAGE.

1 Comment

Filed under Gear, Transport

One response to “30/8/11 – How not to ride a rope tow

Leave a comment